Google Executive: You Can Win Every Interview With These 6 Steps

TIME

LinkedIn Influencer Laszlo Bock originally published this post on LinkedIn. Follow Laszlo on LinkedIn.

Three unbelievably cool things happened to me this week. On Monday, my publisher sent me the first hardcover copies of my new book, Work Rules! It’s a real thing now! On Tuesday, the CEO of a major company told me he’d been following my interviews with Tom Friedman about how to get a jobat Google, or anywhere. He asked how his company could adopt some of those same practices. Someone is listening!

And on Wednesday, a new Googler stopped me in one of our on-campus cafes. He told me, “I read every one of your articles about resumes and what Google looks for, did what you said, and just started at Google last week. I just want to thank you for helping me get hired by Google.” That was the coolest moment —…

View original post 972 altre parole

Rispondi

